The news is by your side.

Opposition to Agneepath rules taken by Government of India, 29 trains canceled

The train derailed on Thursday as protesters took to the streets to protest the Agneepath project. Trains were halted at the station for hours in various parts of East Central Railway including Danapur Railway Division. At the same time, 29 trains going to Central Railway, UP Bihar were stopped due to the violent attitude of the protesters. Also, Samastipur Jaynagar Passenger Special Train 05535 was canceled on Friday.

A total of 30 trains have been canceled by the Railways due to the protest. It had express and passenger trains running from Patna to Bhabua, Saharsa, Raghunathpur, Jaynagar, Gaya and other stations. At the same time, the Railways has stopped seven trains. At the same time, some trains were started.

CPRO of East Central Railway Virendra Kumar said that the passengers whose trains have been canceled will be given refund of tickets. Passengers who have purchased tickets online or offline will get full refund on cancellation. On the other hand, passengers returned after waiting for hours at the main stations of Danapur Railway Division including Patna Junction due to the cancellation of the train.

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.