Saturday, May 21, 2022
HomeSportsIPL: Hyderabad stop Gujarat's winning chariot, second win of the season

IPL: Hyderabad stop Gujarat’s winning chariot, second win of the season


IPL Hyderabad faced Gujarat in the 15th. Hyderabad have recorded their second win of the season in this match. Apart from this, this is Gujarat’s first defeat this season. Hyderabad won the match by 8 wickets. Chasing 163, Hyderabad got off to a slow start. Abhishek Sharma and Kane Williams combined for 64 for the first wicket. Abhishek, meanwhile, was dismissed for 42. After his dismissal, Kane and Rahul Tripathi led the team and pushed the score forward.

Although He had to leave the field due to injury. Williamson was also dismissed for 57. After his dismissal, Puran and Markram led the team’s score. In the end, these two players gave the team a victory.

From the heart Due to Pandya’s (unbeaten 50) batting, Gujarat Titans (GT) set a target of 163 runs to beat Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) in the 21st match of IPL 2022. Gujarat lost seven wickets in 20 overs and scored 162 runs. Pandya and Manohar shared a 50-run partnership for the team.

Of theseSunrisers Hyderabad decided to bowl after winning the toss against Gujarat Titans. Gujarat started batting first, with the team having a poor start as bowler Bhuvneshwar Kumar gave Hyderabad their first victory. He caught Shubhaman Gill (7) at the hands of Rahul Tripathi.

There himself Bhuvneshwar proved to be very expensive in his first over. After Gill’s dismissal, Sai Sudarshan took the lead. Captain Kane Williams gave the ball to Washington Sundar by applying a spin in the fourth over of the innings. He gave up just six runs in his over.

After this, bowler T Natarajan sent Sai Sudarshan (11) back to the pavilion in his first over. He caught the batsman at the hands of Williamson. Captain Hardik Pandya, who came to bat after the dismissal of Sai Sudarshan, had a long partnership with Matthew Wade. Gujarat scored 51 runs during the powerplay, while Hyderabad took two wickets.

However, after the completion of the power play, bowler Umran Malik gave another tweak to Gujarat in his first over. Malik lbw Matthew Wade for 19. He gave up seven runs in his second over. With this, Gujarat scored 80 runs in 10 overs and lost three wickets. After Wade, batsman David Miller teamed up with Pandya to help the team score. There was also a 40-run partnership between the two batsmen.

Gujarat got another blow in Marco Jansen’s over, he caught David Miller (12) by Abhishek Sharma. Pandya, on the other hand, was at the crease with 38 runs. Then came the innovative Manohar crease. Hardik Pandya has set a new record in his own name. He also became the fastest Indian to hit 100 sixes in the IPL.

At the same time, Pandya and Manohar had a long partnership for the fifth wicket, with a 50-run partnership between the two batsmen, when Gujarat took the fifth wicket. Abhinav Manohar Bhuvneshwar Kumar’s over was caught out by Rahul Tripathi. Earlier, Abhinav had got two lives in the match.

Manohar hit 35 off 21 balls with the help of one six and five fours. Manohar was followed by two more quick wickets in the form of Rahul Tewatia (6) and Rashid Khan (0), whose wicket was taken by T Natarajan in his 20th over. At the same time, Pandya remained unbeaten and scored 50 off 42 balls with the help of one six and four fours.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments